22 days of Legend

In my total excitement over seeing John Legend on July 22, I chose a different song lyric every day, starting with July 1. Here’s some insight into my thought process on choosing these lyrical masterpieces.

1.) Hey, if I were you it would be me that I go home with.
Sometimes I just want to say that to someone. A kindly, “Hey, you, that gal
you’re about to leave with is a slut. I’m infinitely better.”

2.) Before you get into the shower, before you worry about your hair, baby give me one more hour, I want you to stay right there.
I love  just lying around in bed with a guy. And if he said that? Oh hell.
3.) You know I love it when you’re loving me. Sometimes it’s better when it’s publicly.
I hate PDA, but when it’s sexy, it’s just sexy.
4.) Let’s sneak and do it when your boss is gone.
5.)  He got a mind of his own and he just be seeing shit. And I don’t want to cheat but I don’t be saying shit. I tried to jack off he asked me who was you playing with? But I know he love you he told me you was his favorite.
Ha ha ha.
6.) Don’t be afraid of a little bit of pain, pleasure is on the other side.
Yes. True speakery, Mr. Legend.
7.) To the bed I’m nailing you, like I’ve been in jail for two years and then they let me loose.
8.) I feel so alive. It won’t last but it’s all right. Fleeting joy and fading ecstasy.

You know something isn’t real, but you can’t help being falsely happy anyway.
9.) Come on why don’t you test me. If you want me come and get me. I show you who the best be.
10.) Everybody knows that nobody really knows, how to make it work or how to ease the hurt.

No one can help you get over it, because no one else knows what to do, either.
11.)  When I have you spinin’ round and round, crazy making freaky sounds, you won’t want to come down.
Pick me John Legend, pick me!
12.) Well now I’d like to find what secrets hide in your mind. Where the end will go, will I ever know?
13.) I think we’re gonna blow it and we know it but she’s naked again.
You know it’s a bad idea but then it happens. Sometimes you regret it, and sometimes you don’t.
14.) You can’t say I don’t love you just because I cheat on you. You can’t see all I do to keep you from knowing the things I do.
15.) I know I drink a little but much, and you think I’m talking crazy and such. I can’t walk straight but girl I can see, you’re alright with me.
16.) I can be all you need. This time it’s all of me.
I’ve become a romantic in my old age.
17.) Let’s get lost in lust.
18.) Once you take a hit of this, you won’t ever want to quit. You’ll be so addicted.

If only I were cocky.
19.) Sneaking fruit from the forbidden tree. Sweet taste of sin.
20.) She’s a fast love professional, crafty, bold and beautiful.
21.) I know I misbehaved and you made your mistakes, and we both still got room left to grow.

No one, and no relationship will ever be perfect.
22.) Give me just one night. I’m ready to go right now.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

