X-Mas

I am spending my first Christmas alone. Who can be ready for that? No one, really, even if they are expecting it. I found out pretty early on that going home wasn’t terribly likely. Snowmaggedon was upon us again.

But Christmas alone, just isn’t Christmas. I went to Christmas Eve Mass instead of having it said in my living room. I had frozen food for lunch and dinner. I saw Sherlock Holmes. Alone. (Great movie, though. And I definitely think there will be enough interest for them to produce the sequel that they’ve already admitted wanting to make.) I completed my application to Washington State University. I talked to my parents. I watched the best James Bond movie ever.

Yep, pretty much feels like a normal day.

Except I don’t always get told I’m on the naughty list.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

