WAGW: Education

As of two weeks ago, I’ve finished all but two grad school applications. I’m holding off on University College Dublin because their offers come much later than American universities. The University of Vermont is not due until February 15th, so I’ve been putting it off and considering not doing it at all.

The actual act of applying to graduate school did a lot to help me make up my mind about where I want to go. Reading program-specific materials got me psyched about what schools had to offer–or, in some cases, what they didn’t have. The personal statement writing process was tell-tale as well: if I didn’t try too hard on the essay, then I clearly wasn’t that interested in the school.

With everything more or less off my shoulders and into the admissions’ peoples’ hands, I present my rankings:

  1. Texas Tech
  2. Purdue
  3. Florida
  4. Brown
  5. Emerson
  6. UCD
  7. Florida State
  8. Washington State
  9. University of Vermont
  10. Marquette
  11. Syracuse

And now I wait. We’ll see if what this girl wants, is what this girl gets.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “WAGW: Education

  1. Kristin

    You WILL get what you want! PS-I have always wanted to visit Texas, so if you go there I just think I may have to arrange a trip.

  2. Whitney

    While I support you, I don’t love Texas. Indiana is doable, Florida is always a nice vacay…but let’s be real. Clearly this East Coast girl at heart is cheering for 4 or 5. 🙂

Leave a Reply

