Mood Music

I’m on this music kick, apparently.

Yesterday I received a letter–a package, rather–saying that I had been accepted into the Publishing and Writing graduate program at Emerson College. Emerson College in Boston, MA. [sidenote: Boston is a band. HA! This music stuff is great.] Here’s the breakdown:

Boston > Lubbock
Publishing and Writing </= Nineteenth-Century Studies
Emerson perks < Texas Tech perks.

So basically we’re at a standstill. Emerson would be an amazing program that would utilize both of my undergraduate degrees. And it’s in freaking Boston! But, Boston is expensive and the school isn’t forking over any funding. And, well, the publishing world is a scary place. I already don’t have a job, should I risk investing myself further? I have a serious decision to make, and I’m not really ready to do it. This is my future. This is big.

Now, here’s how this all relates to music:

I celebrated this East Coast acceptance with a three-hour drive to Sioux City, some Grape flavored Crush, and the Pirate Radio soundtrack. During this absolute fiesta, I decided that ‘Cleo’s Mood’ by Junior Walker and The All Stars is my theme song. Well, not exactly a theme song, but if I had to pick a song that played anytime I walked into a room? This would be it. Classy.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Mood Music

  1. This is fantastic! You have choices and multiple places that want you. It is big stuff. Congratulations!

    Also, I’m going to have to YouTube “Cleo’s Mood”. I’m intrigued.

  2. Congrats on the acceptances.

    I’ve been on a music “kick” for the last 23 years. 🙂

Leave a Reply

