Oooh He Can Get It

John Legend announced another concert tour on Sunday. He’s pretty much the greatest thing to happen to my eardrums, so I obviously want to go. This fabulous news is the perfect preface to a post I’ve been thinking about:

John Legend + Andre 3000’s Green Light

THESE LINES WOULD ABSOLUTELY WORK ON ME
(Permitted he was mildly attractive and a reasonable age, of course.
I do have some lingering standards.)

  • Dying to meet you
    so let’s mess around
  • 1, 2, 3 red light
    I wanna see what your bed’s like
  • So I went hard
    like Medusa staring at me
  • Hey if I were you
    it would be me that I go home with
  • This what I’m telling you
    to the bed I’m nailing you
    like I been in jail for two years and they just lettin me loose
  • Even Stevie Wonder got down sometimes
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

