Celebrate Bond: Bad in Black

Yeah, you like that? I can stare off in the distance like those ladies, too. All joking aside, I DO think the scarf and waterproof jacket are must-have accessories for this look.

Day two champions that badass women of Bond, many of whom seem to always be wearing black. And not smiling.

It was easy to over-think this one. Xenia’s tight tee and pulled back hair is my part-time job uniform–yawn–and I don’t have any other black tops. Not even a sweater. (Seriously, this fashion adventure is pointing out some major holes in my wardrobe.) I do have black cardigans, but that felt so not bad. And while I would have liked a just-above-the-knee tight black skirt, I don’t have that, either. Hell, my pants didn’t seem to fit as tight as I wanted, and yoga pants are just not Tuesday-in-Corporate-America appropriate. And then there’s the fact that all my blacks are different shades of black…

But then I put on some pants, because pants are practical. A badass wears pants. Maybe not my pants, but pants nonetheless. And cardigans accent my shape just as well as Wai Lin’s gear. So, I ended up here (which I’m okay with):

Oh! And again on the Skyfall news: Adele’s theme was “leaked” today. I’m undecided, but I think it’s falling a little short (but far above Quantum‘s disaster).

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Celebrate Bond: Bad in Black

  1. Pingback: Celebrate Bond in Style | not exactly ready

Leave a Reply

