Hot like Bea

When I was an undergrad I had to take a horrible class called “Magazine Publishing.” It was actually not that bad… except for the professor, and the insane amount of time, and dedication, and software that no one had… because you ended up with your own magazine–which hopefully was about something you liked enough to obsess over for an entire semester. I chose shoes and all things related. I did sell them for a few years, afterall. (Evil Professor Lady was skeptical, but in the end she said I proved her wrong. And if you know which Evil Professor Lady I’m talking about, that’s pretty much better than the A grade.)

Anyhoo, in said magazine, which I think I called Soles, I had to write an editor’s letter. Naturally I needed a headshot, because who likes faceless editors? Not me. But I didn’t like this face as an editor, either.

This is what I looked like, and how I was acting, whilst in Mag Publishing.

This is what I looked like, and how I was acting, whilst in Mag Publishing.

Choosing an editor photo that wasn’t me was a risky move. I didn’t know that at the time, but another guy in the class chose someone else and was publicly scolded. But I slipped right on through with this photo as the face of Soles.

Bea Arthur

Bea Arthur

Thank you for being a friend, Bea.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

